Quick Links

Fox Hill

Primary School

Google Services

Google Translate

Google Translate

Google Search

Google Search


Meet the Governors

Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

Responsibility of a School Governing Body 


The Department for Education states that:

'The governing body has general responsibility for the conduct of the school with view to promoting high standards of educational achievement. This general responsibility gives rise to a wide range of specific responsibilities which in turn require the governing body to establish a range of procedures.'

Fox Hill School has a constitution of 14 governors, of which a minimum of 2 must be represented by the parent body and the term of office for each governor is usually held for 4 years.

Staff Governors and Parent Governors are elected by a ballot of the communities they represent;  LA (Local Authority) and Co-opted Governors are appointed by the Governing Board. Governors and the Clerk to the Governors may be contacted via the school address and phone number.

Copies of the minutes of the Governors Meetings can be viewed in the school reception if required. 

For information about the process of electing Parent Governors, please see the PDF below.

As from September 2015, we are required to publish the register of interests for the governors on our website. The following interests have been declared:

Nature of Interest
Date Appointed
End Date

Dr Roy Bailey

(LA Governor)

(Chair of Governors)

Nil Nil

Sarah Coxell





Francesca Ellison

(Associate Member)

Nil Nil 11/11/2019 10/11/2023

Kathryn Evans

(Co-Opted Governor)

(Vice Chair)

St Crispins

Collingwood College

Bracknell & Wokingham College

Child attends

Employee HR Manager

Child attends



Carol McRae

(Co-Opted Governor)

Fox Hill Staff Member 01/06/2017 03/05/2021

Michael Wakeling

(Co-Opted Governor)

TSI World Employee 10/12/2019 09/12/2023
Dr Guy Williams

(Co-Opted Governor)

Reading Blue Coat School Employee

Aino Halla

(Co-Opted Governor)

Berkshire College of Agriculture Employee



Chloe Holloway

(Staff Governor)

Nil Nil 11/12/2018 10/12/2022

Sarah Lapworth

(Co-opted Governor)

Nil Nil 21/01/2019 20/01/2023

Susan Cahill

(Co-opted Governor)

Nil Nil 21/01/2019 20/01/2023

Clare Ashton

(Co-opted Governor)

Nil Nil 03/06/2019 02/06/2023

Mike Sealy

(Parent Governor)


L2P (Clinician activity scheduling)

Fox Hill PTA

Wife - Fox Hill

Self & Wife BroSea Inc Ltd (Hot Tub Hire)

Client Services Director


Librarian & After School Cook


10/12/2019 09/12/2023

Peter Greenaway

(Parent Governor)

Management & Construction Services Ltd Construction Company Surveying Director 10/12/2019 09/12/2023


Former Governors & Associate Members (within last 12 months)

Nature of Interest  
Date Appointed  
End Date
Marina Gardiner-Legge

(Co-Opted Governor)

Heathfield School

Headteacher and Employer of

Mr G Coxell

15/07/2019 01/11/2020



We currently have 1 vacancy for a Co-opted Governor